Test My Heart, Lord

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Love by Josiah Kopp free photo#7351

Test my heart, Lord,
see what’s inside . . .

Look low, look deep,
search far, search wide
till there’s nothing left
for me to hide.

Pull on fears suspicions,
push on doubts admissions
pick away at its coldness,
cut away egos boldness.

Purge out selfish pride,
pluck out the greedy side
haul off Satan’s lies
rip out its lusting eyes.

Pull up evils root,
yank up sins pursuit
gather up all the pain
wash away guilt’s stain.

Test my heart Lord,
till it’s true and blue. . .

Search here, search there,
look at all I say and do
till all my heart holds . . .
is the love I have for You!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Proverbs 17:3
King James Version

“The refining pot is for silver
and the furnace for gold,
But the Lord tests the hearts.”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

About madisonelizabethbaylis

Father of Kevin, Jenvey and Maddie. Being alienated from Maddie due to the fact that after her mother divorced me and remarried she cut me out of my daughter´s life. I then rekindled my relationship with the mother of my boys and since then Melissa is hell bend on allienating and abusing Maddie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

