To The Lonely at Christmas

As I watched TV with my children this weekend…one message was repeated loud and clear…that Christmas was a time to spend with family…and that’s why so many are lonely this time of year.And commercial after commercial…talks about family and gift giving to others…but so many are financially unable…or even estranged from children, sisters, or brothers.So as I listen to the messages…that the lonely hear at Christmas time…it’s no surprise to me that more…loneliness, depression, and suicide is what we find.And Christmas movies are everywhere…filled with love, joy, and Christmas cheer…but it’s not easy for many to watch…when you are all alone this time of year.So to the lonely at Christmas…for each of you I now pray…that your lives will be transformed…and filled with Love and joy by next Christmas Day.That we will all be blessed…with all that we have lost restored…for none of us want to be lonely…nor abused like many suffered before.So Dear Lord Jesus…we say Happy Birthday to you…and thanks for the Gift of Your Presence…that You’ve given to all of us too.We ask for the broken to be healed…and all that they lost restored…and fill them all with Your Presence…so they’ll feel Love and Joy like never before.And transform each wounded life…from brokenness to wholeness this year…so that each one will be different…and celebrate Your Life with Christmas cheer.

Source: To The Lonely at Christmas

About madisonelizabethbaylis

Father of Kevin, Jenvey and Maddie. Being alienated from Maddie due to the fact that after her mother divorced me and remarried she cut me out of my daughter´s life. I then rekindled my relationship with the mother of my boys and since then Melissa is hell bend on allienating and abusing Maddie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to To The Lonely at Christmas

  1. Pingback: To The Lonely at Christmas | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a comment